The Claudia Wright Essay Prize in Political Science

In honour of Professor Claudia Wright (1940-2009), the Political Science Department will award an annual prize for an outstanding essay written by a student from any political science course. It will also award runners up. Any instructor or professor teaching a course in the Political Science Department can nominate essays that they deem to be truly outstanding and worthy of this prestigious prize. The student authors of these papers must be informed and consent to the nomination and must provide a clean (un-graded) copy of the essay. Nominations can be made anytime throughout the academic year.

Department Award, Political Science