The University of Winnipeg Alumni Association 2SLGBTQ* Student Award

This award is for a student who identifies as a member of the 2SLGBTQ* community. The chosen recipient must be in second, third, or fourth year. Preference will be given to a student who is active in community service or demonstrates academic promise in research on topics with particular relevance to the 2SLGBTQ* community. Initial funding for this award comes from the Past President Legacy Fund which was created in 2010 by The University of Winnipeg Alumni Council. The fund honours all past Presidents whose tireless leadership and devotion enabled the Council to expand the Alumni Scholarship Program, and increase support to students and the University. Gifts to the fund were generously made by various Alumni Council members. Funding also comes from the Mary C. Rowell Prize fund. This Prize was given by the Alumni Association in memory of the late Miss Mary C. Rowell, former Dean of Women.